29 Questions Survey

The other day I was came across a cute little survey on the Carrots ‘N’ Cake blog. As I’ve been gone so long, it feels like a good place to start to get reacquainted. Like I’ve said, much is different and much is the same. I want to share a bit about my life with you all and am excited to see where how I’ve changed will direct this site. Enjoy!

1. Who are you named after? No one.

2. Last time you cried? I’m not much of a crier, but I got all choked up watching the Season 3 Finale of the Great British Baking Show (the winner was really deserving!)

3. Do you like your handwriting? Yes, especially when I write in cursive.

4. What is your favorite lunch meat? This last year I’ve pretty much cut out eating any land animal, so I don’t eat lunch meat anymore. I do crave prosciutto every now and again though, does that count?

5. Do you still have your tonsils? Yes, unfortunately.

6. Would you bungee jump? The thought scares the crap out of me. Instant anxiety. But, in the right moment, I think I just might?

7. What is your favorite kind of cereal? Frosted Mini Wheats, all day, every day.

8. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? I don’t own many shoes with laces, but I rarely untie my running shoes.

9. Do you think you’re strong? Most of the time.

10. Favorite ice cream? Specifically, the Black Raspberry chocolate chip ice cream that I had years and years ago from Trail’s End in New Hampshire. Besides that, anything with Oreos.

11. What is the first thing you notice about a person? Eyes

12. Football or baseball? Football. Bear Down.

13. What color pants are you wearing? Red plaid PJ pants

14. Last thing you ate? A handful of almond slivers.

15. What are you listening to? Traffic on the street outside.

17. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? Slate.

17. Favorite smell? Sara Lee’s Butter Streusel Coffee Cake baking in the oven on a weekend morning at my parent’s house. It brings back wonderful childhood memories.

18. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone? My mom.

19. Married? Single AF.

20. Hair color? Bronde?

21. Eye color? Green-grey-blue

22. Favorite food to eat? Plum preserve tarts that my mom bakes.

23. Scary movies or happy endings? Happy endings.

24. Last movie you watched? Jurassic Park

25. What color shirt are you wearing? Black and white

26. Favorite Holiday? Christmas.

27. Beer or Wine? Both? Wine, if I had to choose, but just barely.

28. Night owl or morning person? Morning person all the way.

29. Favorite day of the week? Thursday.

 

Leave a comment