It’s happening, again!

Happy Hump Day everyone! This week is flying by, but so far it has been exhausting to the max! Work has been absolutely draining, in a good way, and I’m quickly learning that I need more than 7 hours of sleep a night during the week. I’ve been averaging 6.5-7 and it’s just not enough to get me through my day. Going to call it a day early today and hopefully tomorrow will be better!

That being said, there’s some big things on my blog to-do list that I need to get done, so I’m taking a low-key afternoon and evening to do that. This first one is my nearest and dearest, and I am so excited to share it with you.

After my sub-par first marathon experience last year I really wanted to have a better one. So when my friend Caitlin said she was running Chicago this year and I reminded myself that I told her I’d run with her, I knew it was time to start exploring the registration options.

Once I looked at the fundraising page I knew there was one charity I would absolutely love supporting in my race this year: Autism Speaks. This topic is one that is near and dear to me. As a teacher who has worked with many students and families affected by autism, I know how important this organization has become. The prevalence of autism spectrum disorders in today’s youth is high; 1 in 68 children is diagnosed, a number which has only been going up. The more we can understand, research, and learn about autism, the better we will be able to help these children. As a charity that looks to promote research, advocacy, and prevention of autism, I’m really proud to be part of the Team Up 2014 and running the Chicago Marathon on their behalf.

To learn more about autism, take a look at this or this.

To learn more about Autism Speaks and all they do, take a look at their website.

If you or anyone you know would be interested in donating to my fundraising page, please follow the link below.

My Personal Page for Team Up 2014 – Chicago Races.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and all of your support!

Leave a Reply

