That darn bandwagon

There are times when you feel like you’re at the top of your A-Game, and then there are times when suddenly you look up and realize it’s been over a month since your last blog post (sorry you’ve had to stare at that poop article for so long).

I usually get really depressed about falling off the bandwagon and resort to eating lots of frozen yogurt and drinking way too much wine, but I took a different approach this time. Instead, I got happy and ate frozen yogurt and wrote another post. Can’t help the froyo part, it’s only like the 4th hot day in Chicago and I’m living it up.

Lots to talk about in the coming days, including a really exciting new opportunity I’ve received, a charity I’m going to -gulp- be running another marathon for, and even a product review! Ooh fancy! Teaser for my Chicago readers: this is a product from a Chicago-based company!

I’ll also have some reflecting on the goals I set for myself in 2014, some of which have been a hellacious struggle to achieve. But oh well, live and learn, I suppose. I’m not quite ready to throw in the towel on those guys yet. In the meantime, some inspiration to remember not to let your life control you.

Happy Hump Day!

Leave a Reply

