Last minute decisions

Not sure if anyone else is celebrating the fact that it’s almost the weekend, but I know I am! It’s been a long few weeks and I’m ready for a break! I can also feel a bit of a cold coming on, so I think I need a few days away from the classroom to reboot the immune system. Yikes!

Here’s a little snapshot of my day!
Breakfast was the same oatmeal as yesterday, but lunch was pretty delicious.

20140313-220632.jpg
Salad with spinach, cowboy caviar, quinoa, bell pepper, tomato, and guacamole. A Trader Joe’s greek yogurt to round things out. I have a little tub of guac that I need to eat through before it goes bad, so I’m working diligently to make sure none of it goes bad. Rough life, I know.

After work I went to the gym for a quick 3 mile run. I kept it easy with a 10:00 min/mile pace with a few 40 second pickups in the last half. I stopped by home for a quick dinner; black bean burger (again that guacamole!) and a few sides.

20140313-221111.jpg
I also drank a glass of carrot-apple juice. It’s my favorite ever, but I a) don’t have a juicer and b) can’t find a blend anywhere so I’ve started c) buying both juices and blending them myself.

20140313-221241.jpg
#lifehack if ever there was one.

I had to get back to the gym quickly because I was meeting a friend for a yoga class there. However, as soon as I got there we decided we had no patience for yoga and instead decided to hop on some spin bikes and chat. A much less zen use of our time but it was great to catch up! We promised to go to yoga next week to make up for what we missed. I’m not regretting that last minute decision.

What was the most recent last minute decision you’ve made?

Leave a Reply

