Obsession confession and a question for you!

It’s time to talk about my recent ongoing obsession. I’m lying when I say recent; I’ve been obsessed for about a year now. Whenever I see it, I drop everything. I think about it during the week, at least once a day. And it’s time you knew…..

It’s The Pioneer Woman. What did you think I was going to say??

Seriously, my favorite thing to do on Saturday mornings is drink a cup of coffee and watch her show on Food Network. Side note: I’m also pretty obsessed with the Food Network as well, but that’s a story for another time.
IMG_0130
The evidence: my coffee, her blog, and (behind that) her show on TV. I can’t help myself.

The whole point is, her food looks fantastic and I’ve always wanted to make it. Last week I had The Bread at a friends and it was phenomenal. I’ve never made any of her other food. Until now. I’m having friends over tomorrow to watch some football (Go Bears!) and I’ve made up my mind to try out one of her recipes as my main course. I’m making a list of what to get when I go grocery shopping later today!

Of course, that is, if I ever manage to get out of my apartment because it is currently snowing sideways and I do not have the luxury of a car.
IMG_0131
“Winter Wonderland” is relative to how you need to travel in it. You think my friends would notice if I just ordered pizza and called it my own? šŸ˜‰

Now my question for you! I’m in the market for a new camera. My current one has seen better days and the quality of my pictures is starting to dwindle. I’m looking for something relatively affordable, user friendly, and not super large. My current camera is an old Canon PowerShot and I’ve loved it.

What camera do you use? What are your recommendations?
What are your weekend plans

3 thoughts on “Obsession confession and a question for you!

  1. I have a new(er) Canon Powershot, which I like – I think it’s about 12 MP and does a decent job. We also splurged on a Sony Cybershot this year, which takes absolutely amazing pictures, but isn’t cheap šŸ™‚

    1. 1) thanks! I found it at Starbucks. They have a TON of cute mugs!
      2) I’m willing to looks past your football team if you’re willing to look past mine šŸ™‚
      3) I’ve been relying a lot on my phone too! But that is also outdated…I think it’s time to bring at least one camera up to date

Leave a Reply

