Things I’m Loving

There hasn’t been a lot of running these last few days because of some nasty shin pains. I’ve been doing a lot of icing and stretching and it’s finally gone away.

In the meantime, I thought I’d share a few things that I have been loving in my life lately!

Asian inspired food

20130924-184428.jpg
I’ve been all about Asian inspiration in my food lately. Red peppers, sesame dressing, and (of course) Sriracha have been my best friends. This salad has salmon, corn, green beans, mushrooms, broccoli, and sliced almonds too. I can’t get enough of this stuff.

Sushi dates with friends
Again with the Asian food! Several friends of mine have had an ongoing sushi date at Nori Sushi once a week for about a month and its turned into the highlight of my weeks. Nothing breaks up the monotony like a relaxing evening with some wine and maki.

20130924-185215.jpg

I don’t know about you, but I could eat sushi all the time. Nori is also really affordable and so delicious. A lot of their rolls are typical of sushi joints, but they also have some awesome signature rolls! And, all their spicy rolls have a fantastic sauce. Last night I tried octopus for the first time and loved it.

20130924-185540.jpg
This picture is a little dark, but the most unexpectedly delicious roll they have is the Strawberry Sundae. Fish+strawberries=party in my tummy? The combination is weird, but it works so I don’t ask questions.

20130924-185908.jpg
3 different weeks, 3 different plates. We really like our sushi.

 All Things Pumpkin
It may be corny, but I’m hooked this year.
Delicious
I’ve been feeling everything pumpkin though and plan on eating so much I turn orange. Tomorrow I’m going to bakethese and I’d really like to try these Chili-Lime spiced pumpkin seeds too.

Buzzfeed
This, this, and this. Need I explain more?

Sweaty Bands
Since I got these at the half marathon a few weeks ago I cannot get enough of them. I wear them with every work out and really am considering buying about 1,000 more. Right now I’m digging this glitter one, the pink glitter one, this houndstooth one, and this Bears colored one.

Gotta represent.

What have you been loving lately?
Pumpkin: yay or nay?

Leave a Reply

