Ready for takeoff!

Greetings from O’Hare! My sister, mom, and I are eating breakfast and waiting for our flight to board, so I figured I’d check in with you one last time before departing!

20130815-074457.jpg
We woke up (not too) early at 5:30 and by 6:00 were out the door!

With some time to kill we got some Starbucks and munched on some snacks that I had packed.

20130815-074920.jpg
(Those little packets are a travel blessing!)

And goofed around.

20130815-075020.jpg
No shame in my selfie game. No shame in Julia’s game either.

And now it’s off to our gate! I’ll see you all on the other side of this weekend, for sure, and maybe at some points during!

What’s your favorite travel snack? I’m a fan of granola, and Starbucks is necessary every time.

One thought on “Ready for takeoff!

  1. Safe travels!! I hate having to pack snacks while traveling, but yogurt parfaits and oatmeal are nice breakfast options while waiting for the gate.

Leave a Reply

