What a long week

This week, and this day, seem to have gone on forever. I know I’m still behind on sleep going all the way back to Monday, which plain sucks.

What’s better is that I need to be at work ultra early tomorrow morning so I’m sucked into going to bed super early today. I know, what a terrible predicament to be in; early bedtime and and an earlier start to my weekend tomorrow are a bummer 😉

It was a breakfast-for-dinner kind of day.

20130725-204321.jpg
I sautéed kale, broccoli, green pepper, and mushrooms and scrambled an egg with it. I’ll call it a deconstructed omelette. And, as most omelettes go, I covered it in sriracha. Oh my yumminess.

After a little blog work (lots of fun stuff coming soon!) it’s time to curl up in bed with a good book.

20130725-204802.jpg
Or twelve.

What book have you been reading lately? I just bought The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith aka JK Rowling and am excited to see how it is!

Leave a Reply

