Taking your work home

Some people have to take work home with them on a regular basis. As a preschool teacher, I’m lucky in that usually everything gets done during the school week.

This weekend is different though. I took work home with me in the form of a nasty case of pink eye. Here take a look

20130622-081104.jpgHa, are you kidding?! That’s all anyone gets to see until its cleared up quite a bit.

We had to say goodbye to one of our lovely assistant teachers yesterday, as she is leaving the country for an extended time, so in our perfect tradition we had a potluck lunch!

20130622-081307.jpg

20130622-081458.jpg

20130622-081514.jpgMy (first) plate. My favorite things of the day were the cucumber sandwiches, red white and blue potato salad, and the homemade chicken tinga. I couldn’t get enough of that last one.

Today it’s off to the pharmacy clinic to get prescription eye medicine (by the time I got there yesterday, they couldn’t take anymore patients) and then a morning of addressing wedding invites and cleaning! My parents may be stopping by too, and I’m delighted to see my dad who I haven’t seen in ages!

4 thoughts on “Taking your work home

  1. I think the pink eye is an excellent excuse to buy some fashionable new running sunglasses! ya know, just to give them extra protection.

    Have a wonderful day and I hope you get to see your dad!

Leave a Reply

