Her favorite day

I was very glad to be a part of the most important day of Caitlin’s young life; her first frozen yogurt.
IMG_2471
I’m not sure how she has made it through 20-some years without it, since I eat it far too often, but all that changed the night before our 10 miler. It’s really the most appropriate fuel for a long race like that.
IMG_2474
Needless to say this is the moment her life changed for the better. She keeps telling me that when she moves to the city she has to make sure her condo is far from any FroYo place. Which is fine, because obviously we’d just go to the trillion places near me instead.
IMG_2472
My FroYo building skills have grown considerably. I’ve made some pretty fancy combinations lately. (Toasted Coconut and chocolate flavor? Helllloooo Almond Joy)
Now I’m off to bed because it’s an early wake up call for the Soldier Field 10 Miler. But tomorrow there will be a recap of dinner and then this weekend of the race!

Any races this weekend? Any other plans

2 thoughts on “Her favorite day

Leave a Reply

