Another shoe post

Good morning everyone!

What a week it has been! It feels like, until yesterday, it has flown by! And, since we’re on yesterday, what a wonder an extra hour of sleep does. I think I’m ready to take on my day.

Checking in bright and early with you all because I have a very busy day and I’m just not sure if I’ll be able to get back here before tomorrow.

Breakfast was nothing beautiful to look at so I will spare you a picture, but I will tell you what was in it. Blueberry Chobani, blueberries, cashews, chia seeds, and Raisin Bran Crunch, which I’ve really been feeling lately. This is bound to keep me full for a while!

My morning was spent eating, drinking coffee, icing my leg, and looking through all my favorite running and social media sites. I came across the Summer Shoe Guide on Runner’s World and was immediately enticed. You want to give me an in depth analysis of my favorite running shoe? Sure, I’ll watch that! I was happy to see that an Asics shoe was the Editor’s pick for the season (I’m unfairly biased, though) and I’m glad they went into the Gel Nimbus 15 too. I’m usually afraid to change up from my usual shoe but the Gel Cumulus seems like a slightly more affordable version of what I run in, so I’m potentially going to give that a try. Maybe. I may just stick to what I know.

Have a great Friday!
Questions: Weekend plans?
What shoes are you rocking when you run?
Any Asics Cumulus runners out there that can tell me all about their sweet ride?

I’ll be at a concert tonight which will hopefully be super exciting due to my friend pulling some strings. Updates tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Another shoe post

Leave a Reply

