I’m dreaming of a white April

Today is one of those glorious days when I have no plans until tonight and nothing to do. It was one of those rare days where I didn’t have to set an alarm for the morning, and it was incredible! I’m definitely taking my sweet time and enjoying my day.
photo
(Toast with peanut butter, iced coffee with some creamer and a sprinkle of protein powder, my favorite magazine, and some Food Network. Perfection!)

I have to discuss the craziness that has been Chicago weather. Obviously, I’ve already discussed the rain in the area. I went out for drinks with my sister and Meg and while we were hanging out we noticed that it had begun to snow. In April. For 3 hours.

What is this twilight world I’m living in this week?
Screen Shot 2013-04-20 at 10.21.27 AM
(Taken from Meg’s Instagram)
Really, all we needed were some Christmas carols and some hot toddys and we would have had a perfect December night.

My morning is going to be spent cleaning and waiting for the temperature to go up a bit so I can go for my long run. It’s sunny and beautiful right now, but still only about 38 degrees, aka too cold for my wimpy self. Guess I should get right to it!

What are your weekend plans??

Leave a Reply

