Saturday in Milwaukee

I’m still very much in shock over what happened yesterday. I’m deeply saddened by the senseless deaths and I hope, for all involved, that investigators find the answers that friends and families need. I do have to add though that I was so happy to see how many people (trained and not) came to help those in trouble. It was really an inspiring sight.

Workout: No running today, but I did try out Julie’s 30 minute elliptical workout and it was so much fun!

Typically I hate the elliptical and my feet fall asleep, but I was sweating a ton today. Did the first 15 minutes, took a quick break to refill my water bottle, then finished up.

Wanted to fill you in on yet another busy weekend. I seriously get the feeling that I just get up and go-go-go until my head hits the pillow.

Friday night I went back to my parent’s house because we had big plans to go up to Milwaukee to visit my cousin as a little get-together for my aunt’s birthday, which was last week (Happy Birthday Kasia!) Since I was home, that means I have several obligatory animal pictures.

IMG_2071

Who knows what he was eating?

IMG_2072

After a trip to the doctor Saturday morning to learn I have an upper respiratory infection, my mom, sister, and I drove up to Milwaukee and met up with my extended family. We didn’t get a group picture (next time guys!) but we did set off to eating right away. We ordered in from AJ Bombers which, according to my uncle and their website, had won a bunch of awards for their burgers. We camped out on the floor and tables with our burger boxes and chowed down!

IMG_2073

Lots of fries, poutine, sweet potato chips, and cheese curds were also consumed.

IMG_2074

 

IMG_2075

The host with the most and his gargantuan burger!

IMG_2076

I got the Bomber Burger, which is basically a stuffed mushroom on top of one of their burgers. It was amazing and giant. I hardly ate half, but it was soooo delicious!

We had dessert and had to go our separate ways. I hate how short our hang-out time is sometimes; I love being with the family!

Today, I had some leftovers of that awesome meal:

IMG_2088

 

One of my cousins made homemade coconut cupcakes with cream cheese frosting. She’s so smart for taking the two things that I love most (cream cheese and coconut) and putting them into a cute flower liner. Letting me take 4 back to Illinois with me didn’t hurt either.

IMG_2089

YUM.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

