Maybe I should stretch more

Good morning everyone!
I woke up this morning feeling exhausted and weirdly sore so I chose not to go to my early morning workout and sleep in a little bit, which felt fantastic. Of course, realizing I didn’t take a rest day since the Shamrock Shuffle probably had something to do with my less-than-ideal soreness. Whoops.

I made breakfast last night in preparation for the gym this morning, so it was a no-brainer when I decided to stay in.
IMG_2065
Overnight oats with a sprinkle of cashews. This batch had blueberry yogurt.

And of course a cup of coffee in my favorite over-sized mug to finish things off.
IMG_2068

Going to take a stretch break to get these kinks out and then get my day going! Happy-almost-Friday!

What are your favorite stretches? I love doing the butterfly. My hips and groin muscles aren’t the most flexible so it feels good doing something to make them better!

Leave a Reply

