The Pits

Today is such a down-in-the-dumps day. One of the lovely perks of being a teacher is the fact that my immune system is always being challenged. Woke up Thursday with a very hoarse voice that spending quality time with loved ones St. Patrick’s Day weekend did not help heal. Yesterday when I woke up I couldn’t speak and felt like my neck was a foot wide. Not a great feeling, I tell you. So it’s time for some healing. Meh. :-/

Won’t be running until I’m feeling better. Will be sleeping a lot. I think I’ll spend this time planning lofty things like my marathon training plan and figuring out how to fuel. (Reading a lot about it; will have tons to talk about soon!)

Needless to say, my morning felt a little less like this:

And a little more like this:

Photo on 3-19-13 at 6.59 AM #2

On the bright side, I’ve got a fantastic new project to undertake in the next few weeks and months!

IMG_1935

(Cool Natalia. You got a giant box of envelopes. So what?)

My good friends Katie and Andrew are getting married and I badgered Katie was asked to address her invitations! (I don’t want to toot my own horn but-beep beep– my handwriting really is that good). It’s not until November but I wanted to start doing it ASAP so I didn’t have to sit in my apartment for 6 hours on a hot July day trying to finish them. Either way, so so please that they made the mistake of asking me to be part of the wedding party. 

IMG_1706

(The happy couple)

 

One thought on “The Pits

Leave a Reply

