Pretty Snowflakes

Yesterday started out with some of my favorite kind of snow; the kind where you can see the star shapes in it when it lands. I think they are absolutely darling. When it snows and it’s pretty like this, it makes the winters more tolerable.

PicMonkey Collage

Also of interest is this article that I discovered yesterday about the Chicago Marathon registration debacle. I don’t think they’ve ever done a lottery process for this race so I’m surprised they went with it.

What are your thoughts on the lottery for the Chicago Marathon? To be honest, if m y registration didn’t go through when it did, I probably wouldn’t be entering into the lottery process. I know I would be peeved if I found out that I’d have to get into the lottery and I’ve heard similar things from a few friends. Needless to say, I’m happy it worked out for me.

Breakfast was a beautiful cereal bowl with cranberry cashew granola, slivered almonds, sliced banana, bluberries, chia seeds, and soy milk (along side a cup of coffee) but after I finished it I realized I’ve misplaced my camera cord. And I was all like, omg-smh-wth-am-I-going-to-do-I-can’t-even-take-a-pic-on-my-phone-because-I-already-ate-it! So I went with a picture of a puppy instead.

Heidi

Okay, so maybe the word puppy is a bit of a stretch, considering she turns 9 years old next week. But she is my puppy forever. This is Heidi, one of several animals at the zoo my parent’s house and she is absolutely my obsession. She is a Bernese Mountain Dog and the best dog in the entire world (no questions asked, don’t even try convincing me otherwise because you’re wrong). In her younger days she was a short distance jogging buddy but now we spend our days together taking walks and pretending she’s a lap dog.

Heidi2

Seriously, though: look at that face! (I won’t bother you with the videos I took of that particular snowy walk a few months ago).

Time for a much-needed intense workout! I have big plans for distance and strength training today; hopefully I can keep the sweat sesh up and have lots to report back!

PS: Have you seen Pro Compression’s sock of the month for March? Obsessed!

I think we all need to buy some and match.

One thought on “Pretty Snowflakes

Leave a Reply

