“The Healing Process”

So my four days of rest turned into four days of far-too-much indulgence.

 But seriously...

(image cred)

I guess it’s time to get back on to the bandwagon. These past few days have been very stressful (definitely in part to the fact that I haven’t been able to run) and I’m looking to get out of the funk I’m in and into a better mood. Since I’ve got no good pictures to show for my crappy long weekend I’ll have to find some other ways to fill the space. I’ve been super grumpy lately so now it’s time to fill my world with more positive vibes.

Come on get happy
(image cred)

As far as the muscle strain goes, it feels much better than it did last week. Friday and Saturday consisted of a lot of resting of my leg and it helped things out a lot.  Sunday I felt no pain and today I only feel a little. I’m under the (false) impression that if I can’t run I can’t work out but starting tomorrow I’m going to try doing some walking and muscle work.

Thankfully I’ve got a short week because Friday I’ll be flying out to San Diego for a long weekend visiting Jon!

Leave a Reply

