Super Set Super Strength

My arms feel so powerful today after that ridiculous session I had yesterday! It’s pretty miraculous that they didn’t turn into jelly overnight but I’m not going to complain. I will definitely be repeating the Super Set in my workouts for the foreseeable future, so I thought I would share my favorite parts of it with you.

Modified Overhead Press: Instead of the typical one where your arms are out, at 90 degrees, my arms were facing each other in front of my body. I did not anticipate it being as hard as it was, but I definitely felt it!

Modified Side Shoulder Raise: This was the last move of the set and it was done in a bent over position, right after we did rows. By far the toughest ending to the set. I had to start pushing up from my knees in order to get my arms to move up at all.

Anything where my palms were facing outward: Bicep Curls, Shoulder Raises, you name it.  This little modification must have targeted the one muscle I have clearly forgotten to work out in the last (almost) 24 years of my life. Who knew?

And since I don’t have a picture to include in this lunch time post, I’ll leave you with a card from one of my favorite places.

Funny Thinking of You Ecard: I just want you to know that Amish you.

Leave a Reply

